Our Institution has a vibrant and dynamic Students’ Council which represents Students interest. The Students’ Council is a body comprising of 36 student representatives who are elected by the students from their respective classes by secret ballot. The elections are conducted at the beginning of the academic year.

The Council has three office bearers – The General Secretary, Cultural Secretary and Gymkhana Secretary. They are elected/nominated by the Class Representatives.

The council is guided by the Principal Shri Alvaro Abranches and the Teacher-in-Charge Mrs. Jamuna Murthy Gudi.

Committee 2017-18

  • Mrs. Jamuna Murthy Gudi
  • Mrs. Ellis Rodrigues
  • Ms. Shantadurga Naik
  • Mrs. Swarda Bagkar
  • Mrs. Preetal Phaldessai

Activities for the year 2017-18


  • Inauguration of Students Council


  • Friendship Day Celebration


  • A Talk on GST
  • Teachers Day Celebration

October – November

  • Dandia Competition
  • Children’s Day Celebration


  • Creative Days
  • Annual Prize Distribution Function


  • Farewell for to std XII Students


  • Career Guidance for std. XI students